12 astrology signs of the zodiac. See which astrology signs are compatible. Find Sun Sign corresponding to Chinese Zodiac sign. Character traits of zodiac signs.

12 Astrology Signs of the Zodiac: 12 Sun Signs of the Zodiac

Astrology Signs of Zodiac

The twelve zodiac signs, also known as "sun signs" indicate which sector the sun was in at the time of birth. The zodiac itself is the path of the Earth's orbit around the sun. There are 12 signs and they are; Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Each of the 12 zodiac signs has it's own unique personality with likes and dislikes. Western Astrology can help you understand yourself, as well as your family, friends, co-workers and spouse!

Western Astrology takes into account the time and location of your birth in conjunction with the position of the Sun, Moon and Planets within the Zodiac; as well as their relation to each other. All of these energies affect you. The twelve Zodiac signs are actually divided into four separate categories know as Elements. The four elements are; Fire, Air, Earth and Water. Fire, houses the signs Sagittarius, Aries and Leo. Air, houses the signs Gemini, Libra and Aquarius. Earth houses the signs Virgo, Capricorn and Taurus. Water houses the signs Pisces, Cancer and Scorpio.